PHOTOS: Home Stay, Festival, Rock Garden, and Sake Brewery

This past weekend I had the opportunity to spend two nights at a home stay in Tamba, Hyogo. I have to say, my time up north was the best experience I’ve had in Japan yet. I am still amazed by the amount of hospitality you find in Japan, as my home stay mother welcomed me into her house with open arms. The following is a photo gallery of the Takeda festival in Ichijima-cho, the Sekigo-ji Temple and rock garden, and the Nishiyama sake brewery. More details about the trip will come soon!

2 thoughts on “PHOTOS: Home Stay, Festival, Rock Garden, and Sake Brewery

Leave a Reply

